• emptychurch.jpg
  • peopleinchurch.jpg
  • peopleinchurch2.jpg
  • turriffbridge.jpg
  • turrifftownview.jpg

Passion for Praising

 

"'Praise Him with the sound of the trumpet; Praise Him with the lute and harp! Praise Him with the timbrel and dance; Praise Him with stringed instruments and flutes!" Psalm 81:1-3


"Passion" is the praise band at St Ninian's and Forglen Church. We gather alternately on Fridays and Mondays fortnightly at 7:30pm in the small sanctuary to praise God with our music making! We currently lead the worship at our evening services. Everyone is welcome, please feel free to come and join us!

The next few dates for your diary:

Practise

Friday 24 Feb 7.30pm
Mon 5 March 7.30pm
Fri 23 March 7.30pm

Evening service

26 Feb 6.30pm
11 March 6.30pm
25 March 6.30pm

For more information contact Mhairi Higgins through the church office.

What's On This Week

 
Wednesday 1st December 10.30-11.45am
Friendship Cafe online
Click here  to join on Zoom
 
Thursday 2nd December at 7.30pm
Guided reflection
In the Small Sanctuary and on Zoom
Click here  to join on Zoom
 
Friday 3rd December at 7pm
Setting Apart Service for Maggie Pirie
led by Rev Stephen Potts
In the Church and online
To watch on Youtube, click here.
 
Sunday 5th December at 11am
Sunday Service led by Kath Hine
In the Church and online
To watch on Youtube, click here 
 
Tuesday 7th December at 6.45am
Prayer Together 
Click here  to join on Zoom
 
Wednesday 8th December 10.30-11.45am
Friendship Cafe online
Click here  to join on Zoom
 
Wednesday 8th December 12.30pm
Guild Christmas Lunch
Small Sanctuary
 
Sunday 12th December at 11am
Sunday Service led by Kath Hine
In the Church and online
To watch on Youtube, click here
 

Copyright © 2011 Turriff St. Ninian's and Forglen Parish Church of Scotland | Scottish Charity No SC007470 | admin